Author Topic: Hi - Introduce yourself here at the Introduction Common Thread for newcomers  (Read 42331 times)

Offline bhough4

• View Profile
Hi, I am Barry, an artist and former scientist from Los Angeles.

Offline PerryIntro

• View Profile
Hi Barry! :)

And hi to everyone else too... I am also new here. My name is Perry and I live in England. I first became attracted to Buddhism at 18, and followed the precepts closely for four years until, at 22, I went to university and slowly drifted away.

But I've felt the call again at 26, and I hope to be here to stay!

Offline Shinnen

• View Profile
Hi All,
       I am new to the forum. I have been learning about the teachings for about 25 years. When I was 47 I had an awakening of sorts. I realized that a man who had lived 2500 years ago knew more about me than I know about myself. I was completely overwhelmed with joy, and realized at that moment that I had always been a buddhist, as indeed is everyone, and that I could never be anything else, even if I were to denounce it completely. Since then there has been much discovery mixed with sadness. I think there was much that I realized those 25 years ago of which I am still not even aware. I hope this is a place where I can explore with others what it is to walk the buddhist path.
.... john

Offline Elemenopee

• View Profile
Hey everyone!

I am new to the world of Zen Buddhism.

To be fair, I have always had a connection to Taoism and Buddhism since my teens. At 31, I am coming back to the path.

Unfortunately in a small town in a foreign country so my contacts in the Buddhist world are, as you could say, quite slim!

Hey John, Perry and Barry!

Offline Chandra

• View Profile
Hi - Introduce yourself here! This is the Introduction Common Thread for newcomers who don't want to start a new topic for their introduction. Or you may post a new topic if you'd like your own introduction!

Many Thanks to Arya-Shraman's idea
Quote from: Arya-Shravak Shraman